Academic Management System
Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture & Technology, Kanpur

Responsive image Responsive image Register Responsive image Faculty Registration for Training

The College started B.Sc.(Ag.) Degree Programme and Master’s Degree Programme in 1930 and 1944, respectively affiliated to Agra University. The College has a grand and historical academic building stretched in about 235 thousand square meter. Nine beautiful and spacious hostels with a capacity of 1000 students (boys and girls) along with an excellent Central Library and a Centrally located grand auditorium (900 seats). The College of Agriculture offers one graduate programme B.Sc.(Ag.) Hons., 13 Master’s programmes and 13 Doctorate programmes (Agronomy, Agricultural Biochemistry, Agricultural Extension, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Crop Physiology, Entomology, Genetics and Plant Breeding, Horticulture, Plant Pathology, Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry, Agricultural Economics, Soil Conservation and Water Management and Seed Technology). Each year about 120 students enroll in graduate programme and more than 150 in Postgraduate Programmes. The Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture & Technology, Kanpur is recognized today as the premier institution of agricultural research and education in India. It dates back to 1893 when a small school was started to impart training to revenue officers. It rose step by step to the full-fledged Government Agriculture College (1906). The U.P. Institute of Agricultural Sciences (1969) and finally to the C.S. Azad University of Agriculture & Technology in 1975. The University was created with the merger of its two constituent colleges, the erstwhile Government Agriculture College, Kanpur and U.P. College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Mathura. . About AMS

AMS Version 2.0
Implemented Under NAHEP Component-II
Division of Computer Applications
ICAR-IASRI, Library Avenue, Pusa, New Delhi - 110 012 (INDIA)